Posted in My favourite, Sharing

When I’m not around

I feel younger when I’m in your eyes,
And I feel stronger when I’m by your side,
I need you there to make it right,
When I see the future running through my mind,

You can be who you want to be,
I won’t stand in your way,
You can see who you need to see,
I won’t ask you to stay,

But some words when whispered so quiet,
Will not make a sound
And some truths when buried so deep,
Will never be found,

And all that I asking of you babe,
By only one promise you’re bound,
Just tell me that darling you’ll miss me,
When I’m not around,

Cause I’d find riches in an open sea,
And I’d dream colours in an autumn breeze,
If I knew you were there somewhere,
If I knew you were free,
If I knew you were there somewhere,
Thinking of me,

But some words when whispered so quiet,
Will not make a sound
And some truths when buried so deep,
Will never be found,
And all that I asking of you babe,
By only one promise you’re bound,
Just tell me that darling you’ll miss me,
When I’m not around
When I’m not around
When I’m not around

If I knew you were there somewhere,
If I knew you were free,
If I knew you were there somewhere,
Thinking of me,

But some words when whispered so quiet,
Will not make a sound
And some truths when buried so deep,
Will never be found,
And all that I asking of you babe,
By only one promise you’re bound,
Just tell me that darling you’ll miss me,
When I’m not around

*credit : Mark Wilkinson – When I’m not around

*You tube : http://youtu.be/N7nFDbZ3F0o

Author:

I prefer funny, quotes, music and story. Let's see the funny for a minute and appreciate life. I am a fun loving person I know how to be happy always.

One thought on “When I’m not around

Leave a Reply

